Agency Header

Approved State and Local Mitigation Plans

 State Mitigation Plan (Valid until 2013)


County Level Multi-jurisdictional Plans

 Barbour  Berkeley    Braxton  Brooke
 Cabell      Doddridge  
 Gilmer  Grant    Hampshire  Hancock
 Hardy  Harrison    Jefferson  
 Lewis  Lincoln  Logan  Marion  
 Mason      Mingo
 Monongalia    Morgan    
 Pendelton      Preston  
 Taylor  Tucker    Upshur  Wayne

 Approved Regional Plans

Region 1 (McDowell, Wyoming, Raleigh, Mercer, Summers, Monroe)

Region 3 ( Boone, Clay, Kanawha, Putnam)

Region 4 ( Fayette, Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Webster)

Region 5 (JacksonRoane, Calhoun, Wirt, Wood, Pleasants, Ritchie, Tyler)

Region 10 ( Marshall, Ohio, Wetzel)

Note: These represent the individual county plans. Most have been updated and are FEMA approved
with varying expiration dates. As the Planning and Development Councils complete the regional plans,
these will be replaced with the regional format.

Plans do not necessarily include attachments or appendices in order to minimize file sizes.
But, it should be noted that these files are still quite large, and you should right click and
and use "Save As" to download and view them.




































Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2015 State of West Virginia